We have a small but mighty update to the Octopart BOM Tool to introduce! You no longer have to export and re-import your BOM into the BOM tool to make a copy of it. If you’ve logged in to Octopart and saved a BOM, you can now duplicate it in one easy step.
Just click “Make a copy” at the bottom right of any saved BOM to duplicate it. Along with this update, the BOM Tool now also asks for confirmation if you delete your BOM. When you hover over a saved BOM, an x will appear in the bottom left corner. Pressing it will prompt you to confirm whether or not you’d like to delete a BOM. No more accidentally deleted BOMs!